sorcyress: Drawing of me as a pirate, standing in front of the Boston Citgo sign (Default)
[personal profile] sorcyress
Today went...not remotely as planned. It was a really very impressively unaccomplished day, and I'm kinda frustrated about that, especially since yesterday was really good.

The ebbs and flows of my brain are really fucking irritating to deal with some days. *stares out window wistfully* when will my executive functioning come?

At any rate, I did get up in time to meet the realtor and the futuretenants, which was good. The tenants seem entirely unlike me, but nice enough. The realtor is into board games, which is awesome! I am pleased to have learned that. (We were talking about my summer job, and therefore I mentioned Innovation).

Other than that, I did exactly bupkis until 7:30pm. Well no, I read a bunch of reddit, looked at stuff on Tumblr, and played through an entire scenario of HOMM31. Which was...vaguely satisfying? That's the part that kills me most, that I can lose entire days to doing things that don't even make me feel accomplished or satisfied.

At least I got a little more productive then, and managed a pretty thorough and solid two hours of moving stuff from the old house to the new, and sorting out random items in the old house. And I think I may have solved my bookcase problem --I'll see how things go tomorrow, and if N still wants to hang out (GUESS WHO FAILED TO MAKE PLANS WITH THEIR FRIENDS, YEP IT'S ME) and if I can persuade them to help me get the kitchen shelves from the Sanctuary over to my new bedroom. I think they're just about the right size!

Tomorrow morning I have a dentists appointment, which is plenty non-exciting. It's at ten AM, and I have to get my bicycle from Davis Square, which means I'll probably be leaving at like...nine. That's not horrific, especially since my brain is starting to run out nowish, despite it only being eleven. Maybe if I get the rest of my words done quickly, then I can curl up in bed and read a story from Rise2.

I hope your day went better. <3

~Sor
MOOP!

1: Heroes of Might and Magic, which pretty much peaked with the third installment. It's my go-to video game of choice. I play it on knight or pawn mode, because I am a Fake Gamer Girl.

2: I finished rereading the Newsflesh trilogy while I was in Texas! I enjoyed it plenty, but it didn't have the same "slam me in the chest and stop my breathing" impact as the first time through. I think this may honestly be the first piece of media where I've *wanted* to be able to delete my knowledge of it from my brain so I can have "the first time" again --normally, I revel in the nostalgia and comfort of re-reading my old favourites over and over.

Yes, I am looking very much forward to Feedback. October 4th! Not so very long now! And from what Seanan has said on Tumblr, this one is extra important to get opening week, since that'll affect whether or not anything else gets optioned from the Newsflesh world.

Profile

sorcyress: Drawing of me as a pirate, standing in front of the Boston Citgo sign (Default)
Katarina Whimsy

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
8910 11121314
15 1617 18192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios